保护您的地图信息 | BatchGeo
 

地图数据的安全性 (免费版)

我们尽最大努力确保地图中的数据只能由您希望访问的人访问。BatchGeo有几种方法可以处理地图的安全性,您可以根据自身需要选择不同级别。

对于初用者,地图数据将存在您自己的计算机上,除非您选择使用“继续/保存”选项保存。如果您保存地图,您的信息将被发送到我们的服务器并存储在一个安全的数据库中。

保存地图时,最多有四个选项用于保护地图:

  • 公开: 任何人都可通过搜索或在我们的网站上发现您的地图
  • 未列出: 只有拥有不可猜测的URL才能访问您的地图,地图无法搜索到,也不在我们的网站上列出
  • 您的订阅用户(专业版): 在这一选项中,最多可包含10名访问任意地图
  • 密码保护(专业版): 任何拥有不可猜测的URL和密码的人都可以查看您的地图

保存地图时,您可以选择不列出地图、公开地图或作为专业版用户选择增强选项。

你地图上经过匿名化的信息可能会提供给谷歌,以便进行广告宣传。如您不希望这样,可订购我们的专业版。

人们无法猜测的地图URL

当我们说用于访问地图的URL或网址是不可猜测的,我们是认真的。如果选择不将其列出,则将使用128位32字符通过哈希算法创建随机的URL。例如:

这个网址不会在我们的网站上发布,也不会被谷歌编入索引。公共搜索引擎找到此URL的唯一方法是可能就是您将其发布到公共网站。

谷歌对未列出的YouTube视频也使用了类似的系统,只是我们的哈希长度几乎是它的三倍。URL真的很难猜到。实际上,有309,485,009,821,345,068,724,781,056(超过309个一千的八次方)个可能值。据估计,宇宙中星星的数量总共为一千的八次方。所以,这意味着潜在地图网址的数量是宇宙中星星数量的300多倍。

如果您在创建地图是使用了“公开”选项,我们可能选择把您的地图或其链接放在我们的示例部分。你可以在任何时候使用 编辑屏幕改变公开/私密选项。如果您想用一种不那么模糊(但更容易猜测)的方式访问您的地图,也可以在同一个屏幕上更改地图的URL。

隐藏地址并限制缩放

您可以与任意或与特定人员共享地图,并使完整位置难以发现。对于这个选项,我们限制了用户可以浏览的缩放级别。此外,我们还确保地址不作为可探索地图数据的一部分,用户也也无法通过单击标记在信息框中查看。

由于所有谷歌地图的创建方式,一个技术高超或别有用心的用户仍然可以发现地图坐标或地址。

使用BatchGeo专业版以享受增强的安全性

我们的专业版默认包括免费版的所有安全功能。此外,我们还添加了以下附加安全功能:

  • 信息在客户机和服务器之间传输是总是使用加密协议 (SSL)。
  • 您可以选择将地图设置为受密码保护,或者仅在明确授予权限的BatchGeo用户之间共享。*
  • 您的地图数据将不与广告商共享。
  • 单个地址将被发送到谷歌进行地理编码,它们将通过 SSL传输并于您上传到BatchGeo的其他数据分离。

* BatchGeo支持人员可以访问您的地图,以便根据您的请求解决问题。工作人员还可以随机检查地图数据,以确保没有违反任何使用条款(例如,将地图用于非法目的),并且BatchGeo已按预期提供了服务。BatchgGeo工作人员只能使用加密数据传输和复杂密码在安全环境中进行访问。

我们如何保障BatchGeo服务器的安全

BatchGeo使用性能最好和最安全的云平台。我们的服务器会进行日常修补,并使用所需软件的最安全版本进行更新。密码从不以纯文本形式保存,它们在存储到我们的数据库之前总是经过加盐和哈希处理。您的所有数据都安全地存储在一个防火墙后面的数据库中,该数据库不能从互联网直接访问。我们定期进行全站扫描,并进行第三方安全检查。

如您还有其他问题,请向我们垂询

Map Data Security (free version)

We do our best to ensure that the data within your map is only accessible by those that you want to have it. There are several ways that BatchGeo handles security of your maps, with a few different levels you can choose based upon your needs.

For starters, your map data stays on your own computer unless you choose to save it using the "Continue / Save" option. If you save the map your information will be sent to our servers and stored in a secure database.

When saving a map, you have up to four options for securing your map:

  • Public: anyone could discover your map, through search or on our site
  • Unlisted: only those with the unguessable URL can access your map, which will not be searchable or listed on our site
  • Your Subscription Users (Pro): up to 10 users included can access any maps with this option
  • Password-protected (Pro): anyone with the unguessable URL and the password can view your map

When saving the map you will be given the option to keep the map unlisted, make it available publicly, or choose an enhanced option for Pro users.

Anonymized information from your map may be made available to Google so as to enable advertising. To opt out of this you will need to subscribe to our Pro version.

Map URLs You Can’t Guess

When we say the URL, or web address, used to access your map is unguessable, we mean it. If you choose to keep it unlisted, a random URL will be created using a 128 bit 32 character hash. For example: batchgeo.com/map/12a3456789bc012def3456789012g34h

This URL will not be published on our web site, it will not be indexed by Google. The only way this URL will be found by public search engines is if you choose to publish it on a public site.

Google uses a similar system for unlisted YouTube videos, only our hashes are almost three times as long. The URL really is impossible to guess. In fact, there are 309,485,009,821,345,068,724,781,056 (over 309 septillion) possible values. The universe is estimated to contain one septillion stars. So, that means there are over 300 times the number of potential map URLs as there are stars in the universe.

If you use the "Public" option when creating your map we may choose to feature your map or link it in our examples section. You can change the Public / Private option at any time using the edit screen. You can also change the map URL from the same screen, if you’d like a less obscure (but more guessable) way to access your map.

Hide Addresses and Limit Zoom

You can share a map, either publicly or with specific people, and keep the full locations difficult to discover. For this option, we limit the zoom level that a user can browse. Additionally, we ensure the addresses are not included as part of the explorable map data, or within the info box a user views by clicking markers.

Due to the way all Google Maps are created, a highly technical or motivated user could still uncover the map coordinates or addresses.

Enhanced Security with BatchGeo Pro

Our Pro version by default includes all the security features of the free version. We’ve also added these additional security features:

  • Information is always transferred between the client and our servers using encrypted protocols (SSL).
  • You have the option of making your map password protected or only shared amongst BatchGeo users you explicity grant permissions.*
  • Your map data will not be shared with advertisers.
  • Individual addresses will be sent to Google for purposes of Geocoding, they will be sent over SSL and decoupled from other data you upload to BatchGeo.

* BatchGeo support staff may access your map in order to troubleshoot issues at your request. Staff may also at random check map data to ensure that no terms of use have been broken (such as using map for illegal purposes) and that BatchGeo services are working as intended. BatchGeo staff will access only in a secure environment using encrypted data transmission and complex passwords.

How We Secure BatchGeo Servers

BatchGeo uses the best and most secure cloud platforms. Our servers are routinely patched and kept up to date with the most secure versions of required software. Passwords are never kept in plain text—they are always salted and hashed before storing in our database. All your data is stored securely in a database that is kept behind a firewall and not directly accessible from the Internet. We periodically conduct site-wide scans and engage in external security audits.

If you have other questions, don’t hesitate to reach out and ask a question.